Tags

, , , ,

I’m an incessant blogger with a lot on my plate.  I created one blog, The Value of Saintliness, to explore my main area of graduate research in psychology, the psychology of religion.  However, I have other interests, one being philosophy of mind, consciousness, and metaphysics.  I don’t claim to be an expert in any of these fields.  In fact, I would emphatically state that I am a complete simpleton in these subjects.  However, there is no law that says you have to be an expert in something to start a blog about it (trust me).

I have posted several things on The Value of Saintliness and other blogs that don’t seem to quite fit with the general theme there, especially my discussions of Aristotelian-Thomistic philosophy, hylemorphic dualism, and consciousness.  That is the purpose of this blog, Aristotle’s Revenge (named from the last chapter in Edward Feser’s The Last Superstition, which discusses why Aristotelian metaphysics is the only way to make sense of mental processes), is to explore those topics in more depth without side-tracking the discussion at my other blog.

I admit again, right now, to you that, while I might lash out with some bluster at times, I am not a philosopher, and cannot write with the precision of professional philosophers.  Thus, I would love correction and guidance if I am wrong or off-base.  Feel free to join the conversation.

If you’d like to reach me personally, email valueofsaintliness at gmail.

